football

2013 South Carolina Gamecocks Practice HQ

1426015
[ GET
$30 of GAMECOCK GEAR ]
Lx0sz8h1va6gdqdfjl7p
Xwrhm22zql8rs6f0nnea
...
Opponent coverage
North
Carolina Tar Heels
Georgia
Bulldogs
Vanderbilt
Commodores
UCF
Knights
Kentucky
Wildcats
Arkansas
Razorbacks
Tennessee
Volunteers
Missouri
Tigers
Mississippi
St. Bulldogs
Florida
Gators
C.
Carolina Chanticleers
Clemson
Tigers
...
Practice Schedule
Friday, Aug. 2
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
open to public (info)
Saturday, Aug. 3
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
open to public (info)
Sunday, Aug. 4
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
open to public (info)
Monday, Aug. 5
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
closed to public (info)
Tuesday, Aug. 6
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
closed to public (info)
Wednesday, Aug. 7
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
closed to public (info)
Thursday, Aug. 8
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
closed to public (info)
Friday, Aug. 9
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
closed to public (info)
Saturday, Aug. 10
Practice @ 4 p.m.
(scrimmage @ stadium)
Sunday, Aug. 11
Fan Appreciation Day @ 1 p.m. (info)
Monday, Aug. 12
Practice @ 8:15 a.m.
Practice @ 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 13
Practice @ 10:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 14
Practice @ 8:30 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 15
Practice @ 8:30 a.m.
Practice @ 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 16
Practice @ 10:15 a.m.
Saturday, Aug. 17
Practice @ 10:15 a.m.
(scrimmage @ stadium)
Sunday, Aug. 18
Practice @ 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 19
Practice @ 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 20
Practice @ 8:15 a.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 21
Practice @ 8:15 a.m.
Thursday, Aug. 22
Fall semester begins
Practice @ 4:15 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 23
No practice
Saturday, Aug. 24
Practice @ 3:30 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 25
Practice @ 4:15 p.m.
Monday, Aug. 26
Practice @ 6:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 27
Practice @ 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 28
Walk-thru
Thursday, Aug. 29
UNC-USC @ 6 p.m.
General Practice Information
(back to top of page)
The first week of practices will remain open to the public.
Initially, the first week of practices were to be open to the public, but
Sunday, Aug. 4 will be the last open practice. Most practices take place at the Bluff Road practice fields, across the street from Williams-Brice Stadium. Players will not be available for autographs before, during or after the practice sessions. In addition, pets are not permitted on the practice fields. All fans and media attending the practice sessions must stay behind the yellow rope. Cameras (still and video) are allowed for the first 30 minutes of practice only.
All dates and times are subject to change.
Fan Appreciation Day
(back to top of page)
Cocky, the cheerleaders, Sir Big Spur and the fall sports student-athletes from football, men's soccer, volleyball and cross country highlight the annual Colonial Life Fan Appreciation Day. The free event is set for Sunday, August 11, at Colonial Life Arena from 1 p.m. - 3 p.m. Parking is available for free in the Colonia Life Arena lots. Doors will open at 1 p.m. and the football team is expected to be on hand from 1:15-2:45 p.m. Student-athletes will be available to sign autographs. Please note, due to our commitment to NCAA compliance, student-athletes will only sign the official South Carolina Athletics team posters that are provided for free at the event. Please do not bring or ask student-athletes to sign other items. Your cooperation and support for the athletics department in complying with NCAA regulations is greatly appreciated. With a large crowd expected and a limited amount of time available, it is highly unlikely that fans will be able to receive an autograph of every player in attendance. To accommodate as many people as possible, we ask that fans limit their autograph signings to one poster per person.
Edit