baseball Edit

TV schedule for 2017 season announced


Almost 20 percent of South Carolina baseball's games this season will be nationally televised, the university announced Wednesday.

The Gamecocks will have 11 games airing on the ESPN family of networks, including the SEC Network, with the entire series against Vanderbilt televised. Thursday's series opener will air at 7 p.m. on the SEC Network with Friday's game on ESPNU at 7 p.m. The final game will be Saturday at noon on ESPN2.

Also see: Inside Keisean Nixon's commitment

Including Vanderbilt, South Carolina will play seven different opponents on national TV, with two games against Florida and LSU televised. The final game of the regular season against Georgia will be at 3 p.m. on the SEC Network.

The Gamecocks' SEC opener at Tennessee will be a part of the SEC Network's Bases Loaded coverage, which is a live compilation of all seven SEC games the first night of conference play.

All home games, if they aren't televised nationally, will be on SEC Network+ and available online.

Also see: Wednesday's Insider Report

The full list of televised games is below:

Saturday, March 19 – at Tennessee – ESPNU (2 p.m.)

Saturday, April 1 – at Auburn – ESPNU (6 p.m.)

Thursday, April 6 – Vanderbilt – SEC Network (7 p.m.)

Friday, April 7 – Vanderbilt – ESPNU (7 p.m.)

Saturday, April 8 – Vanderbilt – Noon (ESPN2)

Sunday, April 16 – Mississippi State – 4 p.m. (SEC Network)

Thursday, April 20 – at Florida – 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)

Saturday, April 22 – at Florida – Noon (ESPN2)

Saturday, May 6 – at LSU – 8 p.m. (SEC Network)

Sunday, May 7 – at LSU – 3 p.m. (ESPN)

Saturday, May 20 – Georgia – 3 p.m. (SEC Network)